3 Seasons of Life

These are my notes from B1GFridays: 3 Seasons of Life
Do you know that our lives have three (3) seasons?

“When I was prosperous, I said, “Nothing can stop me now!” Your favor, O Lord, made me as secure as a mountain. Then you turned away from me, and I was shattered. I cried out to you, O Lord. I begged the Lord for mercy, saying, “What will you gain if I die, if I sink into the grave? Can my dust praise you? Can it tell of your faithfulness? Hear me, Lord, and have mercy on me. Help me, O Lord.” You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing. You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy, that I might sing praises to you and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever!” ??Psalms? ?30:6-12? ?NLT??

1. Season of Orientation – season of what we are used to.

2. Season of Disorientation – a season that the normal is gone. When faced with adversity and troubles, we tend to respond to this by quitting. We can always be joyful obeying God but it is always okay to be honest to God – saying that you’re not okay your burdens and your doubts. It’s okay not to be okay and say it to the Lord. Though God already knows what you need, He is just waiting for you to seek for His help and admit that you need His saving.

“Taste and see that the Lord is good. Oh, the joys of those who take refuge in him!” Psalms? ?34:8? ?NLT??

3. Season of New Orientation – season of when you think it was the end and then the light comes in to change everything. Paul is the perfect example of the three seasons. However, some people don’t get to this third season because they easily give up. This is the season wherein you’ll feel an overflowing joy.

“Our season change, as our responses do, but God remains our God”

His love never changes.

Leave a Comment